Employee Directory

The following is a list of most Martin Community College employees (minus most part-time, adjunct faculty). For department contacts, see the Contact page.

President's Leadership Team

Ann Britt, Dr.
(See Credentials)
President
252-789-0222
abritt@martincc.edu
B.S., Business, East Carolina University
M.A., Education, East Carolina University
Ed.D., Adult and Community College Education, NC State University
Brian Busch, Dr.
(See Credentials)
Associate Dean, Academic Affairs and Student Services (And Interim Dean of Academics)
252-789-0244
bbusch@martincc.edu
B.S., Western Carolina University
M.Div., Southeastern Baptist Theological Seminary
Ph.D., Southeastern Baptist Theological Seminary
Steve Taylor
(See Credentials)
Dean, Administrative Services
252-789-0225
staylor@martincc.edu
B.S., University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
AJ Tyson, Jr.
(See Credentials)
Interim Executive Director, Continuing Education
252-789-0232
atyson@martincc.edu
M.A.Ed., East Carolina University
B.A., North Carolina A&T
A.A.S., Pitt Community College

Faculty and Staff

Steven Anderson
(See Credentials)
EMS Coordinator
252-789-0266
sanderson@martincc.edu
B.S., Western Carolina University
A.S., Davidson Community College
NC Paramedic, Gaston College
NREMT-Paramedic, National Registry EMT
NC OEMS Level II Instructor & NC Level II Fire Instructor, NC OSFM
Debra Armstrong
(See Credentials)
Instructor, Basic Skills
darmstrong@martincc.edu
B.S., St. Augustine's College
Margaret Askew
(See Credentials)
Instructional Coordinator, Basic Life Skills
252-789-0256
maskew@martincc.edu
B.A., North Carolina Central University
Billy Barber
(See Credentials)
Assistant to the President, Business and Industry
252-789-0303
bbarber@martincc.edu
B.S., East Carolina University
Catina Blake
(See Credentials)
Instructional Coordinator, Basic Skills
252-789-0249
cblake@martincc.edu
B.S., East Carolina University
Leslie Bond
(See Credentials)
Administrative Secretary, Continuing Education
252-789-0248
lbond@martincc.edu
A.A.S., Martin Community College
Robert Bonner
(See Credentials)
Institutional Analyst/Director, College Resource Development
252-789-0295
rbonner@martincc.edu
B.S., Barton College
Daniel Boston
(See Credentials)
Instructor, Electronics/Electrical Systems
A.A.S. Martin Community College
Sharon Brabble
(See Credentials)
Instructional Assistant
sbrabble@martincc.edu
Rhonda Breed
(See Credentials)
Instructor, Psychology and Sociology
252-789-0264
rbreed@martincc.edu
A.A., A.A.S., Pamlico Community College
B.A., M.A., East Carolina University
Shelby Brothers
(See Credentials)
Director, Dental Assisting
252-789-0239
sbrothers@martincc.edu
B.S., M.S., East Carolina University
Recruiter/Coordinator and Chief GED Examiner, Continuing Education
252-789-0229
cbryant-whitehurst@martincc.edu
B.S., Elizabeth City State University
Patricia Cale
(See Credentials)
Instructor, Medical Office Administration and Office Administration
252-789-0285
pcale@martincc.edu
B.S., M.B.A., East Carolina University
Christina Cannon
(See Credentials)
Technician, Business Services
252-789-0315
ccannon@martincc.edu
Diploma, Edgecombe Community College
Mary Carson
(See Credentials)
Coordinator, Academic Skills
252-789-0273
mcarson@martincc.edu
B.S., East Carolina University
M.A., East Carolina University
Mary Anne Caudle
(See Credentials)
Director, Library
252-789-0280
mcaudle@martincc.edu
B.A., Davidson College
M.L.S., Clarion University of Pennsylvania
Jennifer Cherry
(See Credentials)
Technician, Finance Services
252-789-0316
jcherry@martincc.edu
Norman Cherry
(See Credentials)
Interim Director, Bertie Campus
252-789-0256
ncherry@martincc.edu
M.A.Ed. East Carolina University
B.S. Elizabeth City State University
PCP Certificate. Chapel Hill
Jerry Coltrain
(See Credentials)
Maintenance Worker
252-789-0259
jcoltrain@martincc.edu
Michael Curry
(See Credentials)
Payroll Officer
252-789-0227
mcurry@martincc.edu
M.A., Campbell University
Mary Dalcourt
(See Credentials)
Barn Manager
252-789-0270
mdalcourt@martincc.edu
A.A.S., Martin Communty College
Alfred Dawes
(See Credentials)
Instructor, Automotive Systems Technology
252-789-0263
adawes@martincc.edu
A.A.S., Automotive Systems Technology, Pitt Community College
A.A.S., General Occupational Technology, Pitt Community College
ASE Certification as Master Diagnostic Technician
Advanced Level Specialist in Automobile Advanced Engine Performance
Automotive and Diesel Mechanic 2-year certificates, Wilson County Technological College
Janay Dennis
(See Credentials)
Instructor, Biology
252-789-0287
jdennis@martincc.edu
B.S., St. Augustine
M.S., Case Western Reserve University
Colleen Dillon
(See Credentials)
Instructor, Dental Assisting
252-789-0298
cdillon@martincc.edu
M.S., State University of New York at Albany
B.S., University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Dental Assisting Certificate, Hudson Valley Community College
Certified Dental Assistant (CDA), Dental Assisting National Board
Brandy Finney
(See Credentials)
Financial Aid Technician
252-789-0321
bfinney@martincc.edu
A.A.S., Sampson Community College
Marty Flynn, CMA, (AAMA)
(See Credentials)
Medical Assisting Program Director
252-789-0292
mflynn@martincc.edu
A.A.S., Pitt Community College
Elijah Freeman
(See Credentials)
Communications/Network Manager
252-789-0276
efreeman@martincc.edu
A.A.S., Martin Community College
B.A., University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Harlan Frye
(See Credentials)
Director of Human Resources
252-789-0224
hfrye@martincc.edu
B.S. North Carolina A&T
Don Golden
(See Credentials)
Instructor, Commercial Refrigeration
252-789-0271
dgolden@martincc.edu
A.A.S., Pitt Community College
N.C. State Refrigeration License
N.C. State Electrical License
N.C. State Heating Group 3 License
N.C. State Board of Refrigeration Examiners EPA Certification
Maureen Green
(See Credentials)
Director of IR & IE
252-789-0297
mgreen@martincc.edu
B.S., East Carolina University
M.A., East Carolina University
Jeri Griffin
(See Credentials)
Director of Basic Skills
252-789-0288
jgriffin@martincc.edu
B.S., Mt. Olive College
A.A.S., Martin Community College
M.A.Ed., East Carolina University
Sue Gurley
(See Credentials)
Coordinator, Health Occupations Program
252-789-0261
sgurley@martincc.edu
A.A.S., Beaufort County Community College
B.A., East Carolina University
M.A., East Carolina University
N.C. Medication Aide Instructor, Edgecombe Community College
American Heart Association BLS/CPR, Vidant Pitt Training Center
Nancy Haislip
(See Credentials)
Housekeeping
nhaislip@martincc.edu
Debra Hardison
(See Credentials)
Bookstore Manager
252-789-0242
dhardison@martincc.edu
A.A.S., Martin Community College
Curtis Hyler
(See Credentials)
Instructor, Cosmetology
252-789-0250
chyler@martincc.edu
A.A.S., Martin Community College
N.C. State Board Licensed Cosmetologist
N.C. State Board Licensed Instructor Certificate
Lena Jackson
(See Credentials)
Small Business Center Secretary
252-789-0201
ljackson@martincc.edu
Linda James
(See Credentials)
Business Services Technician
252-789-0221
ljames@martincc.edu
A.A.S., Pitt Community College
Judy Jennette
(See Credentials)
Director of Public Affairs and Institutional Advancement
252-789-0310
jjennette@martincc.edu
B.S., East Carolina University
M.P.A., East Carolina University
Cynthia Jernigan
(See Credentials)
Director of Business Services
252-789-0253
cjernigan@martincc.edu
A.A.S. Roanoke Chowan Community College
B.S. Liberty University
M.B.A. Liberty University
Larry Johnson
(See Credentials)
Coordinator, Fire/Rescue Training
252-789-0205
ljohnson@martincc.edu
B.S., Mount Olive
NC Certified Fire Fighter
NC Level I Fire Inspector
Peer Assessor - Commission Fire Accred. Int.
NC Level II Fire Instructor
Jennifer Joyce
(See Credentials)
Instructor, Cosmetology
252-789-0257
jjoyce@martincc.edu
Diploma, Pitt Community College
Terri Leggett
(See Credentials)
Financial Aid Technician
252-789-0204
tleggett@martincc.edu
A.A.S., Martin Community College
Rochelle Mabry
(See Credentials)
Instructor, English
252-789-0217
B.A., University of Virginia
M.A., East Carolina University
PhD., University of Florida
Kismet Matthews
(See Credentials)
Executive Assistant, President and Board of Trustees
252-789-0223
kmatthews@martincc.edu
A.A.S., Pitt Community College
B.S.C.S.S., Jones College
M.Ed., E.G.C., Strayer University
Ed.S., Liberty University
Dean McCall, PT, DPT, OCS
(See Credentials)
Director of the Physical Therapist Assistant Program
252-789-0265
dmccall@martincc.edu
A.A.S, Martin Community College
B.A., East Carolina University
Doctor of Physical Therapy Degree, Duke University
Certified Orthopedic Specialist, American Board of Physical Therapy Specialties
Michael McCann
(See Credentials)
Instructor, Chemistry
252-789-0287
mmccann@martincc.edu
B.S., Dickinson College
M.S., Western Kentucky University
Ph.D., University of Tennessee
Christina Measamer
(See Credentials)
Instructor, English
252-789-0308
cmeasamer@martincc.edu
B.A., East Carolina University
M.A., East Carolina University
Wayland Mitchell
(See Credentials)
Coordinator, Basic Law Enforcement Training
252-789-0267
wmitchell@martincc.edu
B.S., Elizabeth City State University
Brenda Moore
(See Credentials)
HRD Program Coordinator
252-789-0236
bmoore@martincc.edu
B.S., Elizabeth City State University
M.A.Ed., East Carolina University
Vickie Murphy
(See Credentials)
Instructor, Computer Information Technology
252-789-0283
vmurphy@martincc.edu
A.A.S., Craven Community College
Bachelor, East Carolina University
Masters, Capella University
Specialist, Walden University
Annette Murray
(See Credentials)
Support Services Technician
252-789-0240
amurray@martincc.edu
Josh Noonan
(See Credentials)
Instructor, Mathematics
252-789-0299
jnoonan@martincc.edu
B.S., Eastern Nazarene College
M.S., University of North Carolina, Wilmington
Dawn Parker
(See Credentials)
PTA Clinical Coordinator
252-789-0272
dparker@martincc.edu
A.A.S., Martin Community College
Jarvis Parker
(See Credentials)
Instructor, Welding
jparker@martincc.edu
Certified, Shielded Metal ARC Welding
Certified, Metal Inert Gas Welding
Certified, Flux-Cored Arc Welding
Certified, Career and Technical Education
Phyllis Peaks
(See Credentials)
Administrative Clerk
252-789-0207
ppeaks@martincc.edu
Jill Perry
(See Credentials)
252-789-0262
jperry@martincc.edu
Pamela Perry
(See Credentials)
Library Assistant
252-789-0230
pperry@martincc.edu
A.A.S. Martin Community College
Michael Perry
(See Credentials)
Instructor, Electrical Systems Technology
252-789-0277
mperry@martincc.edu
A.A.S., Pitt Community College
A.A.S., Pitt Community College
A.A.S., Pitt Community College
A.A.S., Pitt Community College
Jennifer Phelps
(See Credentials)
Basic Skills Secretary
252-789-0260
jphelps@martincc.edu
Joe Phipps
(See Credentials)
Senior Instructor, Basic Skills
252-789-0228
jphipps@martincc.edu
B.A., Pfeiffer College
M.Ed., Ohio University
Jeff Pickering
(See Credentials)
Director, Information Technology
252-789-0290
jpickering@martincc.edu
A.A.S., Moraine Valley Community College
B.S., East Carolina University
Daniel Price
(See Credentials)
Instructor, Mathematics & "Completion by Design" Project Lead
252-789-0209
dprice@martincc.edu
B.S., East Carolina University
MAEd, East Carolina University
M.S.A., East Carolina University
Crystal Pugh
(See Credentials)
Counselor
252-789-0268
cpugh@martincc.edu
B.A., Elizabeth City State University
M.A., Cambridge College
Donna Rogers
(See Credentials)
System Administrator
252-789-0231
drogers@martincc.edu
A.A.S., Martin Community College
Marsha Rogers
(See Credentials)
Instructor, English
252-789-0307
mrogers@martincc.edu
B.S., M.A.Ed., East Carolina University
Bradford Smallwood
(See Credentials)
Maintenance Worker, Bertie Campus
bsmallwood@martincc.edu
Elaine Spellman
(See Credentials)
Instructor, Early Childhood Education
252-789-0305
espellman@martincc.edu
B.A., Hunter College
M.S., Hunter College
Melanie Stanley, Dr.
(See Credentials)
Liaison, NERSBA
mstanley@mcc.martincc.edu
PhD., University of Virginia
M.S., Longwood University
B.S., Averett University
Carey Stewart
(See Credentials)
Instructor, Equine Technology
252-789-0317
cstewart@martincc.edu
A.A.S., Martin Community College
B.S., West Texas A&M University
Randy Stokes
(See Credentials)
Student Services Technician
252-789-0243
rstokes@martincc.edu
A.A.S., Martin Community College
B.S., East Carolina University
Bob Swisher
(See Credentials)
Instructor, Automotive Systems Technology
bswisher@martincc.edu
Deborah Thompson
(See Credentials)
Secretary (Bertie Campus)
252-789-0256
dthompson@martincc.edu
A.A.S., Roanoke-Chowan Community College
Tami Thurston
(See Credentials)
Director, Equine Technology
252-789-0318
tthurston@martincc.edu
B.S., B.A., University of Findlay
Dennis Turner
(See Credentials)
Instructor, Electrical/Electronics Technology
252-789-0277
dturner@martincc.edu
N.C. Board of Electrical Examiners License
Debra Twitchell
(See Credentials)
Instructor, English
252-789-0308
dtwitchell@martincc.edu
B.S., University of Wyoming
M.A., University of Toledo
Kevin Washington
(See Credentials)
Food Services Manager
252-789-0252
kwashington@martincc.edu
Ryal Watkins
(See Credentials)
Instructor, Industrial Systems Technology
252-789-0278
rwatkins@martincc.edu
A.A.S., Beaufort Community College
John Wells
(See Credentials)
Counselor
252-789-0293
jwells@martincc.edu
B.S., Psychology
MA. Ed, Counselor Education
Walter Wheeler
(See Credentials)
Interim Director of Facilities and Grounds
252-789-0258
wwheeler@martincc.edu
B.S., East Carolina University
April Wheeler
(See Credentials)
Administrative Secretary
252-789-0246
awheeler@martincc.edu
Annie Whitehurst
(See Credentials)
Instructor, Cosmetology
252-789-0257
awhitehurst@martincc.edu
Diploma, Hicks Beauty Academy
Teacher's Certificate and Registered Cosmetologist
N.C. State Board of Cosmetic Art License
Allan Wiggins
(See Credentials)
Groundskeeper
awiggins@martincc.edu
Martha Williams
(See Credentials)
Administrative Secretary
252-789-0245
mwilliams@martincc.edu
Deborah Wyman
(See Credentials)
Instructor, Business Administration
252-789-0218
dwyman@martincc.edu
A.A.S., B.S., M.B.A., Thomas College
Ed.D Argosy University