Employee Directory

The following is a list of most Martin Community College employees (minus most part-time, adjunct faculty). For department contacts, see the Contact page.

President's Leadership Team

Kenneth Boham, Dr.
(See Credentials)
Interim President
252-789-0222
kenneth.boham@martincc.edu
Ed.D., North Carolina State University
M.Ed., North Carolina State University
B.S., East Carolina University
Billy Barber
(See Credentials)
Assistant to the President, Business and Industry
252-789-0303
billy.barber@martincc.edu
B.S., East Carolina University
Brian Busch, Dr.
(See Credentials)
Vice President, Student Services
252-789-0244
brian.busch@martincc.edu
B.S., Western Carolina University
M.Div., Southeastern Baptist Theological Seminary
Ph.D., Southeastern Baptist Theological Seminary
Norman Cherry
(See Credentials)
Director, Bertie Campus
252-789-0256
norman.cherry@martincc.edu
M.A.Ed. East Carolina University
B.S. Elizabeth City State University
PCP Certificate. Chapel Hill
Deryl Davis-Fulmer, Dr.
(See Credentials)
Interim Dean, Academic Affairs
252-789-0247
deryl.fulmer@martincc.edu
A.B., UNC-Chapel Hill
M.S./Ph.D., University of Wisconsin - Milwaukee
Elijah Freeman
(See Credentials)
Director, Information Technology
252-789-0290
elijah.freeman@martincc.edu
A.A.S., Martin Community College
B.A., University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Maureen Green
(See Credentials)
Director, IR & IE
252-789-0297
maureen.green@martincc.edu
B.S., East Carolina University
M.A., East Carolina University
Judy Jennette
(See Credentials)
Director, Public Affairs and Institutional Advancement
252-789-0310
judy.jennette@martincc.edu
B.S., East Carolina University
M.P.A., East Carolina University
Kismet Matthews
(See Credentials)
Executive Assistant, President and Board of Trustees
252-789-0223
kismet.matthews@martincc.edu
A.A.S., Pitt Community College
B.S.C.S.S., Jones College
M.Ed., E.G.C., Strayer University
Ed.S., Liberty University
Nathan Mizell
(See Credentials)
Dean, Continuing Education
252-789-0232
nathan.mizell@martincc.edu
A.A.S., Pitt Community College
B.A., North Carolina Wesleyan College
M.S., Mountain State University
Steve Taylor
(See Credentials)
Dean, Administrative Services
252-789-0225
steve.taylor@martincc.edu
B.S., University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

Faculty and Staff

Pamela Allen
(See Credentials)
Business Office Technician
252-789-0221
pamela.allen@martincc.edu
A.A.S., Martin Community College
Steven Anderson
(See Credentials)
EMS Coordinator
252-789-0266
steve.anderson@martincc.edu
B.S., Western Carolina University
A.S., Davidson Community College
NC Paramedic, Gaston College
NREMT-Paramedic, National Registry EMT
NC OEMS Level II Instructor & NC Level II Fire Instructor, NC OSFM
Debra Armstrong
(See Credentials)
Instructor, Basic Skills
debra.armstrong@martincc.edu
B.S., St. Augustine's College
Tammy Bailey
(See Credentials)
Director, Finance Services
252-789-0253
tammy.bailey@martincc.edu
Montez Bishop
(See Credentials)
Transition Counselor
montez.bishop@martincc.edu
B.S., University of Mount Olive
Catina Blake
(See Credentials)
Instructional Coordinator, Basic Skills
252-789-0249
catina.blake@martincc.edu
B.S., East Carolina University
Leslie Bond
(See Credentials)
Administrative Secretary, Continuing Education
252-789-0248
leslie.bond@martincc.edu
A.A.S., Martin Community College
Robert Bonner
(See Credentials)
Institutional Analyst/Director, College Resource Development
252-789-0295
robert.bonner@martincc.edu
B.S., Barton College
Sharon Brabble
(See Credentials)
Instructional Assistant
sharon.brabble@martincc.edu
Rhonda Breed
(See Credentials)
Instructor, Psychology and Sociology
252-789-0264
rhonda.breed@martincc.edu
A.A., A.A.S., Pamlico Community College
B.A., M.A., East Carolina University
Shelby Brothers
(See Credentials)
Director, Dental Assisting
252-789-0239
shelby.brothers@martincc.edu
B.S., M.S., East Carolina University
Recruiter/Coordinator and Chief GED Examiner, Continuing Education
252-789-0229
candance.bryant-whitehurst@martincc.edu
B.S., Elizabeth City State University
Patricia Cale
(See Credentials)
Instructor, Medical Office Administration and Office Administration
252-789-0285
patricia.cale@martincc.edu
B.S., M.B.A., East Carolina University
Christina Cannon
(See Credentials)
Technician, Business Services
252-789-0315
christina.cannon@martincc.edu
Diploma, Edgecombe Community College
Mary Carson
(See Credentials)
Coordinator, Academic Skills
252-789-0273
mary.carson@martincc.edu
B.S., East Carolina University
M.A., East Carolina University
Mary Anne Caudle
(See Credentials)
Director, Library
252-789-0280
maryanne.caudle@martincc.edu
B.A., Davidson College
M.L.S., Clarion University of Pennsylvania
Jennifer Cherry
(See Credentials)
Technician, Finance Services
252-789-0316
jennifer.cherry@martincc.edu
Jerry Coltrain
(See Credentials)
Maintenance Worker
252-789-0259
jerry.coltrain@martincc.edu
Gary Copeland
(See Credentials)
Manager, Network Communications
252-789-0276
gary.copeland@martincc.edu
A.A.S., Martin Community College
Cisco Certified Network Associate
Microsoft Certified Professional
Alice Cotten
(See Credentials)
Front-desk Receptionist
alice.cotten@martincc.edu
Michael Curry
(See Credentials)
Payroll Officer
252-789-0227
michael.curry@martincc.edu
M.A., Campbell University
Mary Dalcourt
(See Credentials)
Barn Manager
252-789-0270
mary.dalcourt@martincc.edu
A.A.S., Martin Community College
Alfred Dawes
(See Credentials)
Instructor, Automotive Systems Technology
252-789-0263
alfred.dawes@martincc.edu
A.A.S., Automotive Systems Technology, Pitt Community College
A.A.S., General Occupational Technology, Pitt Community College
ASE Certification as Master Diagnostic Technician
Advanced Level Specialist in Automobile Advanced Engine Performance
Automotive and Diesel Mechanic 2-year certificates, Wilson County Technological College
Janay Dennis
(See Credentials)
Instructor, Biology
252-789-0287
janay.dennis@martincc.edu
B.S., St. Augustine
M.S., Case Western Reserve University
Brandy Finney
(See Credentials)
Financial Aid Technician
252-789-0321
brandy.finney@martincc.edu
A.A.S., Sampson Community College
Marty Flynn, CMA, (AAMA)
(See Credentials)
Medical Assisting Program Director
252-789-0292
marty.flynn@martincc.edu
A.A.S., Pitt Community College
Jason Freeman
(See Credentials)
Web Developer
252-789-0304
jason.freeman@martincc.edu
B.S., East Carolina University
Jason Godwin
(See Credentials)
Sheriff/Security Officer
252-789-0281
Jeri Griffin
(See Credentials)
Director, Basic Skills
252-789-0288
jeri.griffin@martincc.edu
B.S., Mt. Olive College
A.A.S., Martin Community College
M.A.Ed., East Carolina University
Michelle Griffin
(See Credentials)
Student Success Specialist
michelle.griffin@martincc.edu
A.A.S., Lenoir Community College
B.S., East Carolina University
M.A., UNC Greensboro
Sue Gurley
(See Credentials)
Coordinator, Health Occupations Program
252-789-0261
sue.gurley@martincc.edu
A.A.S., Beaufort County Community College
B.A., East Carolina University
M.A., East Carolina University
N.C. Medication Aide Instructor, Edgecombe Community College
American Heart Association BLS/CPR, Vidant Pitt Training Center
Nancy Haislip
(See Credentials)
Housekeeping
nancy.haislip@martincc.edu
Debra Hardison
(See Credentials)
Bookstore Manager
252-789-0242
debra.hardison@martincc.edu
A.A.S., Martin Community College
Curtis Hyler
(See Credentials)
Instructor, Cosmetology
252-789-0250
curtis.hyler@martincc.edu
A.A.S., Martin Community College
N.C. State Board Licensed Cosmetologist
N.C. State Board Licensed Instructor Certificate
Lena Jackson
(See Credentials)
Small Business Center Secretary
252-789-0201
lena.jackson@martincc.edu
Eileen Jarmul
(See Credentials)
Registrar
eileen.jarmul@martincc.edu
B.S., Excelsior College
Larry Johnson
(See Credentials)
Coordinator, Fire/Rescue Training
252-789-0205
larry.johnson@martincc.edu
B.S., Mount Olive
NC Certified Fire Fighter
NC Level I Fire Inspector
Peer Assessor - Commission Fire Accred. Int.
NC Level II Fire Instructor
Jennifer Joyce
(See Credentials)
Instructor, Cosmetology
252-789-0257
jennifer.joyce@martincc.edu
Diploma, Pitt Community College
Latonja Joyner-Hyman
(See Credentials)
College Liaison, Bertie Early College High School
252-794-2150
latonja.joyner-hyman@martincc.edu
B.A., University of North Carolina at Greensboro
M.S., University of Phoenix
M.S., University of Phoenix
Terri Leggett
(See Credentials)
Director, Financial Aid
252-789-0204
teresa.leggett@martincc.edu
A.A.S., Martin Community College
Rochelle Mabry, Dr.
(See Credentials)
Instructor, English
252-789-0217
rochelle.mabry@martincc.edu
B.A., University of Virginia
M.A., East Carolina University
PhD., University of Florida
Kimberly Matthews
(See Credentials)
Instructor, Biology
252-789-0206
kimberly.matthews@martincc.edu
B.S., East Carolina University
M.S., East Carolina University
Dean McCall, PT, DPT, OCS
(See Credentials)
Director, Physical Therapist Assistant Program
252-789-0265
dean.mccall@martincc.edu
A.A.S, Martin Community College
B.A., East Carolina University
Doctor of Physical Therapy Degree, Duke University
Certified Orthopedic Specialist, American Board of Physical Therapy Specialties
Michael McCann
(See Credentials)
Instructor, Chemistry
252-789-0287
michael.mccann@martincc.edu
B.S., Dickinson College
M.S., Western Kentucky University
Ph.D., University of Tennessee
Willette "Rose" McGhee
(See Credentials)
Transition Advisor
252-789-0241
rose.mcghee@martincc.edu
A.A.S., Martin Community College
B.S., Mount Olive College
MSEd, Walden University
Christina Measamer
(See Credentials)
Instructor, English
252-789-0308
christina.measamer@martincc.edu
B.A., East Carolina University
M.A., East Carolina University
Wayland Mitchell
(See Credentials)
Coordinator, Basic Law Enforcement Training
252-789-0267
wayland.mitchell@martincc.edu
B.S., Elizabeth City State University
Brenda Moore
(See Credentials)
HRD Program Coordinator
252-789-0236
brenda.moore@martincc.edu
B.S., Elizabeth City State University
M.A.Ed., East Carolina University
Vickie Murphy
(See Credentials)
Instructor, Computer Information Technology
252-789-0283
vickie.murphy@martincc.edu
A.A.S., Craven Community College
Bachelor, East Carolina University
Masters, Capella University
Specialist, Walden University
Annette Murray
(See Credentials)
Support Services Technician
252-789-0240
annette.murray@martincc.edu
Kanon Nixon
(See Credentials)
Transition Advisor
kanon.nixon@martincc.edu
B.A., East Carolina Univeristy
Dawn Parker
(See Credentials)
PTA Clinical Coordinator
252-789-0272
dawn.parker@martincc.edu
A.A.S., Martin Community College
Jarvis Parker
(See Credentials)
Instructor, Welding
jarvis.parker@martincc.edu
Certified, Shielded Metal ARC Welding
Certified, Metal Inert Gas Welding
Certified, Flux-Cored Arc Welding
Certified, Career and Technical Education
Phyllis Peaks
(See Credentials)
Administrative Clerk
252-789-0207
phyllis.peaks@martincc.edu
Pamela Perry
(See Credentials)
Library Assistant
252-789-0230
pamela.perry@martincc.edu
A.A.S. Martin Community College
Jennifer Phelps
(See Credentials)
Basic Skills Secretary
252-789-0260
jennifer.phelps@martincc.edu
Joe Phipps
(See Credentials)
Senior Instructor, Basic Skills
252-789-0228
joe.phipps@martincc.edu
B.A., Pfeiffer College
M.Ed., Ohio University
Daniel Price
(See Credentials)
Instructor, Mathematics & "Completion by Design" Project Lead
252-789-0209
daniel.price@martincc.edu
B.S., East Carolina University
MAEd, East Carolina University
M.S.A., East Carolina University
Crystal Pugh
(See Credentials)
Counselor
252-789-0268
crystal.pugh@martincc.edu
B.A., Elizabeth City State University
M.A., Cambridge College
Donna Rogers
(See Credentials)
System Administrator
252-789-0231
donna.rogers@martincc.edu
A.A.S., Martin Community College
Marsha Rogers
(See Credentials)
Instructor, English
252-789-0307
marsha.rogers@martincc.edu
B.S., M.A.Ed., East Carolina University
Bradford Smallwood
(See Credentials)
Maintenance Worker, Bertie Campus
bradford.smallwood@martincc.edu
Elaine Spellman
(See Credentials)
Instructor, Early Childhood Education
252-789-0305
elaine.spellman@martincc.edu
B.A., Hunter College
M.S., Hunter College
Melanie Stanley, Dr.
(See Credentials)
Liaison, NERSBA
melanie.stanley@mcc.martincc.edu
PhD., University of Virginia
M.S., Longwood University
B.S., Averett University
Carey Stewart
(See Credentials)
Instructor, Equine Technology
252-789-0317
carey.stewart@martincc.edu
A.A.S., Martin Community College
B.S., West Texas A&M University
M.Ed., William Woods University
Randy Stokes
(See Credentials)
Student Services Technician
252-789-0243
randy.stokes@martincc.edu
A.A.S., Martin Community College
B.S., East Carolina University
Deborah Thompson
(See Credentials)
Secretary (Bertie Campus)
252-789-0256
deborah.thompson@martincc.edu
A.A.S., Roanoke-Chowan Community College
Tami Thurston
(See Credentials)
Director, Equine Technology
252-789-0318
tami.thurston@martincc.edu
B.S., B.A., University of Findlay
Thomas Wall
(See Credentials)
Instructor, Electrical Systems Technology
thomas.wall@martincc.edu
A.A., Pitt Community College
Kathryn Warren
(See Credentials)
Transition Advisor
kathryn.warren@martincc.edu
B.A., University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
B.A., University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Kevin Washington
(See Credentials)
Food Services Manager
252-789-0252
kevin.washington@martincc.edu
Ryal Watkins
(See Credentials)
Instructor, Industrial Systems Technology
252-789-0278
ryal.watkins@martincc.edu
A.A.S., Beaufort Community College
Walter Wheeler
(See Credentials)
Director, Facilities and Grounds
252-789-0258
walter.wheeler@martincc.edu
B.S., East Carolina University
April Wheeler
(See Credentials)
Administrative Secretary
252-789-0246
april.wheeler@martincc.edu
Allan Wiggins
(See Credentials)
Groundskeeper
allan.wiggins@martincc.edu
Martha Williams
(See Credentials)
Administrative Secretary
252-789-0245
martha.williams@martincc.edu
Deborah Wyman, Dr.
(See Credentials)
Instructor, Business Administration
252-789-0218
deborah.wyman@martincc.edu
A.A.S., B.S., M.B.A., Thomas College
Ed.D Argosy University