Employee Directory

The following is a list of most Martin Community College employees (minus most part-time, adjunct faculty). For department contacts, see the Contact page.

President's Leadership Team

Paul Hutchins, Dr.
(See Credentials)
President
252-789-0222
paul.hutchins@martincc.edu
Ed.D., University of Florida
M.A., University of South Florida
B.A., University of Florida
Billy Barber
(See Credentials)
Assistant to the President for Business and Industry/Special Projects
252-789-0303
billy.barber@martincc.edu
B.S., East Carolina University
Brian Busch, Dr.
(See Credentials)
Vice President, Student Services
252-789-0244
brian.busch@martincc.edu
B.S., Western Carolina University
M.Div., Southeastern Baptist Theological Seminary
Ph.D., Southeastern Baptist Theological Seminary
Norman Cherry
(See Credentials)
Director of Bertie Campus
252-789-0256
norman.cherry@martincc.edu
M.A.Ed. East Carolina University
B.S. Elizabeth City State University
PCP Certificate. Chapel Hill
Deryl Davis Fulmer, Dr.
(See Credentials)
Dean of Academic Affairs
252-789-0247
deryl.fulmer@martincc.edu
A.B., UNC-Chapel Hill
M.S./Ph.D., University of Wisconsin - Milwaukee
Elijah Freeman
(See Credentials)
Director of Information Technology
252-789-0290
elijah.freeman@martincc.edu
A.A.S., Martin Community College
B.A., University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Maureen Green
(See Credentials)
Director of Institutional Research and Effectiveness/SACS Liaison
252-789-0297
maureen.green@martincc.edu
B.S., East Carolina University
M.A., East Carolina University
Judy Jennette
(See Credentials)
Director of Communications/Public Information Officer
252-789-0310
judy.jennette@martincc.edu
B.S., East Carolina University
M.P.A., East Carolina University
Kismet Matthews
(See Credentials)
Executive Assistant to the President & Board of Trustees/Foundation Liaison
252-789-0223
kismet.matthews@martincc.edu
A.A.S., Pitt Community College
B.S.C.S.S., Jones College
M.Ed., E.G.C., Strayer University
Ed.S., Liberty University
Nathan Mizell
(See Credentials)
Dean of Continuing Education
252-789-0232
nathan.mizell@martincc.edu
A.A.S., Pitt Community College
B.A., North Carolina Wesleyan College
M.S., Mountain State University
Steve Taylor
(See Credentials)
Dean of Administrative Services/Capital Project Coordinator
252-789-0225
steve.taylor@martincc.edu
B.S., University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

Faculty and Staff

Steve Anderson
(See Credentials)
EMS Coordinator
252-789-0266
steve.anderson@martincc.edu
B.S., Western Carolina University
A.S., Davidson Community College
NC Paramedic, Gaston College
NREMT-Paramedic, National Registry EMT
NC OEMS Level II Instructor & NC Level II Fire Instructor, NC OSFM
Debra Armstrong
(See Credentials)
Prison Education Program Coordinator
debra.armstrong@martincc.edu
B.S., St. Augustine's College
Tammy Bailey
(See Credentials)
Comptroller
252-789-0253
tammy.bailey@martincc.edu
Shelia Biggs
(See Credentials)
Bookstore Clerk
shelia.biggs@martincc.edu
Catina Blake
(See Credentials)
Basic Skills Instructional Coordinator
252-789-0249
catina.blake@martincc.edu
B.S., East Carolina University
Leslie Bond
(See Credentials)
Administrative Secretary
252-789-0248
leslie.bond@martincc.edu
A.A.S., Martin Community College
Robert Bonner
(See Credentials)
Institutional Analyst/Director of College Resource Development
252-789-0295
robert.bonner@martincc.edu
B.S., Barton College
Sharon Brabble
(See Credentials)
Bertie Learning Lab Instructional Aide
sharon.brabble@martincc.edu
Rhonda Breed
(See Credentials)
Instructor of Psychology and Sociology
252-789-0264
rhonda.breed@martincc.edu
A.A., A.A.S., Pamlico Community College
B.A., M.A., East Carolina University
Shelby Brothers
(See Credentials)
Dental Assisting Director
252-789-0239
shelby.brothers@martincc.edu
B.S., M.S., East Carolina University
Edward Brown
(See Credentials)
Maintenance Worker
GED Chief Examiner
252-789-0229
candance.bryant-whitehurst@martincc.edu
B.S., Elizabeth City State University
Patricia Cale
(See Credentials)
Instructor of Office Administration/Medical Office Administration
252-789-0285
patricia.cale@martincc.edu
B.S., M.B.A., East Carolina University
Christina Cannon
(See Credentials)
Cashier/Accounts Receivable/Business Services Technician
252-789-0315
christina.cannon@martincc.edu
Diploma, Edgecombe Community College
Mary Carson
(See Credentials)
Instructor of Mathematics
252-789-0273
mary.carson@martincc.edu
B.S., East Carolina University
M.A., East Carolina University
Mary Anne Caudle
(See Credentials)
Library Director
252-789-0280
maryanne.caudle@martincc.edu
B.A., Davidson College
M.L.S., Clarion University of Pennsylvania
Jennifer Cherry
(See Credentials)
Purchasing Agent/Business Services Specialist
252-789-0316
jennifer.cherry@martincc.edu
Jerry Coltrain
(See Credentials)
Maintenance Worker
252-789-0259
jerry.coltrain@martincc.edu
Gary Copeland
(See Credentials)
Network/Communications Manager
252-789-0276
gary.copeland@martincc.edu
A.A.S., Martin Community College
Cisco Certified Network Associate
Microsoft Certified Professional
Alice Cotten
(See Credentials)
Receptionist (Day)
alice.cotten@martincc.edu
Mary Dalcourt
(See Credentials)
Barn Manager
252-789-0270
mary.dalcourt@martincc.edu
A.A.S., Martin Community College
Alfred Dawes
(See Credentials)
Instructor of Automotive Systems Technology
252-789-0263
alfred.dawes@martincc.edu
A.A.S., Automotive Systems Technology, Pitt Community College
A.A.S., General Occupational Technology, Pitt Community College
ASE Certification as Master Diagnostic Technician
Advanced Level Specialist in Automobile Advanced Engine Performance
Automotive and Diesel Mechanic 2-year certificates, Wilson County Technological College
George Dixon, Jr.
(See Credentials)
Instructor of Criminal Justice Technology
252-789-0320
george.dixon@martincc.edu
B.S., Mount Olive College
M.S., East Carolina University
Marty Flynn, CMA, (AAMA)
(See Credentials)
Department Chair for Allied Health/Director of Medical Assisting
252-789-0292
marty.flynn@martincc.edu
A.A.S., Pitt Community College
Jason Freeman
(See Credentials)
Web Developer
252-789-0304
jason.freeman@martincc.edu
B.S., East Carolina University
Jason Godwin
(See Credentials)
School Resource Officer/Campus Security
252-789-0281
Michelle Griffin
(See Credentials)
Director of High School Programs and Advising
michelle.griffin@martincc.edu
A.A.S., Lenoir Community College
B.S., East Carolina University
M.A., UNC Greensboro
Sue Gurley
(See Credentials)
Health Programs Coordinator
252-789-0261
sue.gurley@martincc.edu
A.A.S., Beaufort County Community College
B.A., East Carolina University
M.A., East Carolina University
N.C. Medication Aide Instructor, Edgecombe Community College
American Heart Association BLS/CPR, Vidant Pitt Training Center
Debra Hardison
(See Credentials)
Bookstore Manager
252-789-0242
debra.hardison@martincc.edu
A.A.S., Martin Community College
Curtis Hyler
(See Credentials)
Instructor of Cosmetology
252-789-0250
curtis.hyler@martincc.edu
A.A.S., Martin Community College
N.C. State Board Licensed Cosmetologist
N.C. State Board Licensed Instructor Certificate
Lena Jackson
(See Credentials)
Administrative Secretary for SBC/BLET
252-789-0201
lena.jackson@martincc.edu
Eileen Jarmul
(See Credentials)
Registrar
eileen.jarmul@martincc.edu
B.S., Excelsior College
Larry Johnson
(See Credentials)
Fire Training Coordinator
252-789-0205
larry.johnson@martincc.edu
B.S., Mount Olive
NC Certified Fire Fighter
NC Level I Fire Inspector
Peer Assessor - Commission Fire Accred. Int.
NC Level II Fire Instructor
Jennifer Joyce
(See Credentials)
Instructor of Cosmetology
252-789-0257
jennifer.joyce@martincc.edu
Diploma, Pitt Community College
Latonja Joyner-Hyman
(See Credentials)
College Liaison for Bertie Early College High School
252-794-2150
latonja.joyner-hyman@martincc.edu
B.A., University of North Carolina at Greensboro
M.S., University of Phoenix
M.S., University of Phoenix
Terri Leggett
(See Credentials)
Director of Financial Aid
252-789-0204
teresa.leggett@martincc.edu
A.A.S., Martin Community College
Guy Leggett, III
(See Credentials)
Instructor of Air Conditioning/Heating & Refrigeration/Commercial Refrigeration Technology
guy.leggett@martincc.edu
A.A.S., Martin Community College
H2, H3 HVAC License N.C.
N.C. Commercial Refrigeration License
N.C. Limited Electrical License
Jeff Lewis
(See Credentials)
Maintenance Worker
jeff.lewis@martincc.edu
A.S., Lenoir Community College
Brett Lilley
(See Credentials)
TRIO Counselor
252-789-0268
brett.lilley@martincc.edu
B.S., East Carolina University
M.S., East Carolina University
Rochelle Mabry, Dr.
(See Credentials)
Instructor of English
252-789-0217
rochelle.mabry@martincc.edu
B.A., University of Virginia
M.A., East Carolina University
PhD., University of Florida
Brooke Mann
(See Credentials)
Transition Advisor
brooke.mann@martincc.edu
B.S., East Carolina University
Kimberly Matthews
(See Credentials)
Instructor of Biology
252-789-0206
kimberly.matthews@martincc.edu
B.S., East Carolina University
M.S., East Carolina University
Dean McCall, PT, DPT, OCS
(See Credentials)
Director, Physical Therapist Assistant
252-789-0265
dean.mccall@martincc.edu
A.A.S, Martin Community College
B.A., East Carolina University
Doctor of Physical Therapy Degree, Duke University
Certified Orthopedic Specialist, American Board of Physical Therapy Specialties
Michael McCann, Dr.
(See Credentials)
Instructor of Chemistry
252-789-0287
michael.mccann@martincc.edu
B.S., Dickinson College
M.S., Western Kentucky University
Ph.D., University of Tennessee
Willette "Rose" McGhee
(See Credentials)
Transition Advisor
252-789-0241
rose.mcghee@martincc.edu
A.A.S., Martin Community College
B.S., Mount Olive College
MSEd, Walden University
Christina Measamer
(See Credentials)
Instructor of English
252-789-0308
christina.measamer@martincc.edu
B.A., East Carolina University
M.A., East Carolina University
Wayland Mitchell
(See Credentials)
BLET Coordinator
252-789-0267
wayland.mitchell@martincc.edu
B.S., Elizabeth City State University
Angela Mobley
(See Credentials)
Bertie Basic Skills Lead Instructor
Brenda Moore
(See Credentials)
HRD Program Coordinator
252-789-0236
brenda.moore@martincc.edu
B.S., Elizabeth City State University
M.A.Ed., East Carolina University
Vickie Murphy
(See Credentials)
Instructor of Computer Information Technology
252-789-0283
vickie.murphy@martincc.edu
A.A.S., Craven Community College
Bachelor, East Carolina University
Masters, Capella University
Specialist, Walden University
Annette Murray
(See Credentials)
Technician Support Services (Printshop)
252-789-0240
annette.murray@martincc.edu
Kanon Nixon
(See Credentials)
Counselor
252-789-0293
kanon.nixon@martincc.edu
B.A., East Carolina Univeristy
M.A., East Carolina University
Callie Northern-Herring
(See Credentials)
Small Business Center Director
252-789-0202
callie.northern-herring@martincc.edu
B.A., North Carolina A&T State University
M.S., South University
Dawn Parker
(See Credentials)
Physical Therapy Clinical Coordinator
252-789-0272
dawn.parker@martincc.edu
A.A.S., Martin Community College
Jarvis Parker
(See Credentials)
Instructor of Welding (Bertie High School)
jarvis.parker@martincc.edu
Certified, Shielded Metal ARC Welding
Certified, Metal Inert Gas Welding
Certified, Flux-Cored Arc Welding
Certified, Career and Technical Education
Phyllis Peaks
(See Credentials)
Administrative Clerk
252-789-0207
phyllis.peaks@martincc.edu
Pamela Perry
(See Credentials)
Library Assistant
252-789-0230
pamela.perry@martincc.edu
A.A.S. Martin Community College
Desiree Perry
(See Credentials)
Dental Assisting Instructor
desiree.perry@martincc.edu
Diploma, Martin Community College
B.S., Chowan University
Jennifer Phelps
(See Credentials)
Basic Skills Secretary
252-789-0260
jennifer.phelps@martincc.edu
Joe Phipps
(See Credentials)
Basic Skills Senior Instructor
252-789-0228
joe.phipps@martincc.edu
B.A., Pfeiffer College
M.Ed., Ohio University
Daniel Price
(See Credentials)
Department Chair for College Transfer/Instructor of Mathematics
252-789-0209
daniel.price@martincc.edu
B.S., East Carolina University
MAEd, East Carolina University
M.S.A., East Carolina University
Cynthia Price
(See Credentials)
Payroll Officer/Senior Business Services Technician
252-789-0227
cynthia.price@martincc.edu
B.S., East Carolina University
A.A.S., Martin Community College
Pamela Riggs
(See Credentials)
Transition Advisor
252-789-0269
pamela.riggs@martincc.edu
B.A., East Carolina University
M.A., East Carolina University
Donna Rogers
(See Credentials)
System Administrator
252-789-0231
donna.rogers@martincc.edu
A.A.S., Martin Community College
Marsha Rogers
(See Credentials)
Instructor of ACA & Developmental Reading
252-789-0307
marsha.rogers@martincc.edu
B.S., M.A.Ed., East Carolina University
Bradford Smallwood
(See Credentials)
Maintenance Worker
bradford.smallwood@martincc.edu
Elaine Spellman
(See Credentials)
Department Chair for Career and Technical Education/Instructor of Early Childhood Education
252-789-0305
elaine.spellman@martincc.edu
B.A., Hunter College
M.S., Hunter College
Melissia Spivey
(See Credentials)
Accounts Payable/Business Services Technician
252-789-0315
melissia.spivey@martincc.edu
B.S, Shaw University
Melanie Stanley, Dr.
(See Credentials)
Liaison, NERSBA
melanie.stanley@mcc.martincc.edu
PhD., University of Virginia
M.S., Longwood University
B.S., Averett University
Carey Stewart
(See Credentials)
Equine Training & Equine Business Technology Instructor
252-789-0317
carey.stewart@martincc.edu
A.A.S., Martin Community College
B.S., West Texas A&M University
M.Ed., William Woods University
Randy Stokes
(See Credentials)
Student Services Technician
252-789-0243
randy.stokes@martincc.edu
A.A.S., Martin Community College
B.S., East Carolina University
Deborah Thompson
(See Credentials)
Administrative Secretary
252-789-0256
deborah.thompson@martincc.edu
A.A.S., Roanoke-Chowan Community College
Tami Thurston
(See Credentials)
Director, Equine Training & Equine Business Technology
252-789-0318
tami.thurston@martincc.edu
B.S., B.A., University of Findlay
Thomas Wall
(See Credentials)
Instructor of Electrical Systems Technology
thomas.wall@martincc.edu
A.A., Pitt Community College
Kathryn Warren
(See Credentials)
Academic Skills Lab Coordinator
kathryn.warren@martincc.edu
B.A., University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
B.A., University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Kevin Washington
(See Credentials)
Café Services Director
252-789-0252
kevin.washington@martincc.edu
Ryal Watkins
(See Credentials)
Instructor of Industrial Systems Technology
252-789-0278
ryal.watkins@martincc.edu
A.A.S., Beaufort Community College
AWS Certified Welding Inspector
AWS Certified Welding Educator
Amanda Wells
(See Credentials)
Director, Human Resources
252-789-0224
amanda.wells@martincc.edu
B.S., Barton College
M.S., Central Michigan University
Robert West
(See Credentials)
Maintenance Worker
robert.west@martincc.edu
Walter Wheeler
(See Credentials)
Director of Facilities and Grounds
252-789-0258
walter.wheeler@martincc.edu
B.S., East Carolina University
April Wheeler
(See Credentials)
Administrative Secretary
252-789-0246
april.wheeler@martincc.edu
Allen Wiggins
(See Credentials)
Grounds Worker
allen.wiggins@martincc.edu
Kimberly Wiggins
(See Credentials)
Transition Advisor
kimberly.wiggins@martincc.edu
B.A., North Carolina Agricultural and Technical State University
M.A., Liberty University
Martha Williams
(See Credentials)
Administrative Secretary
252-789-0245
martha.williams@martincc.edu
Jerry Wilson
(See Credentials)
Grounds Worker
jerry.wilson@martincc.edu
Deborah Wyman, Dr.
(See Credentials)
Instructor of Business Administration
252-789-0218
deborah.wyman@martincc.edu
A.A.S., B.S., M.B.A., Thomas College
Ed.D Argosy University